The Primettes 1959-1961

60's Supremes

70's Supremes


  • Mary Wilson, Diana Ross and Florence Ballard
  • "Tears of Sorrow" Single – Lupine Records
  • "Pretty Baby" Single – Lupine Records
  • The Supremes


  • "I Want a Guy" Single [Motown Records]


  • "Meet the Supremes" [Motown Records]


  • "Where Did Our Love Go" [Motown 5270ML]
  • "A Bit of Liverpool" (a covers album mostly comprising of Beatles songs) [Motown Records]


  • "The Supremes Sing Country, Western & Pop" [Motown Records]
  • "We Remember Sam Cooke" [Motown Records]
  • "More Hits by the Supremes" [Motown Records]
  • "There's a Place for Us" (shelved, issued by Motown in 2004)
  • "The Supremes at the Copa" (live) [Motown M5-162V1]
  • "Merry Christmas"


  • "I Hear a Symphony" [Motsown M5-147V1]
  • "The Supremes A' Go-Go" [Motown M5-138V1]


  • “The Supremes Sing Holland-Dozier-Holland" [Motown MM-650]
  • “The Supremes Sing Rodgers & Hart" [Motown Records]
  • Mary Wilson, Diana Ross and Cindy Birdsong
  • “Diana Ross & the Supremes' Greatest Hits, Vols. 1 & 2" [Motown M8-237M1]


  • "Reflections" [Motown Records]
  • "Live at London's Talk of the Town" – [Motown MS-676]
  • "Diana Ross & the Supremes Sing ' Funny Girl' “ – [Motown MS-672]
  • "Diana Ross & the Supremes Join the Temptations" [Motown M5-139V1]
  • "Love Child" – [Motown 5245ML]
  • "TCB (Diana Ross & the Supremes and The Temptations)" [Motown M5-171V1]


  • "Let the Sunshine In" – [Motown 5305ML]
  • "It's Happening!" (special markets LP released by MCA)
  • "Together" (Diana Ross & the Supremes and The Temptations) [Motown MS-692]
  • "Cream of the Crop" [Motown Records]
  • "On Broadway" (Diana Ross & the Supremes and The Temptations) [Motown MS-699]
  • "Diana Ross & the Supremes' Greatest Hits, Vol. 3" [Motown MS-702]


  • Mary Wilson, Cindy Birdsong, Jean Terrell
  • February: "Up the Ladder to the Roof" b/w "Bill, When Are You Coming Back" [Motown 1162]
  • April: Right On [Motown MS-705]
  • April: Farewell (Diana Ross and the Supremes) [Motown MS2-7088]
  • July: "Everybody’s Got the Right to Love" b/w "But I Love You More" [Motown 1167]
  • September: The Magnificent 7 (with the Four Tops) [Motown MS-717]
  • October: “Stoned Love" b/w “Shine on Me" [Motown 1172] "New Ways… but Love
  • Stays [Motown MS-720]
  • November: "River Deep – Mountain High" b/w "Together We Can Make Such Sweet
  • "Music" (with the Four Tops) [Motown 1173]


  • April: "Nathan Jones" b/w "Happy (Is a Bumpy Road)" [Motown 1182]
  • May: "You Gotta Have Love in Your Heart" b/w "I’m Glad About It" (with the Four Tops) [Motown 1181]
  • June: The Return of the Magnificent Seven (with the Four Tops) [Motown MS-736]
  • Touch [Motown MS-737]
  • September: "Touch" b/w "It’s So Hard for Me to Say Good-bye" [Motown 1190]
  • December: "Floy Joy" b/w "This Is the Story" [Motown 1195]
  • Dynamite (with the Four Tops) [Motown M-745L]


  • April: "Automatically Sunshine" b/w “Precious Little Things" [Motown 1200]
  • May: Floy Joy [Motown M-751L]
  • July: "Your Wonderful, Sweet Sweet Love" b/w "The Wisdom of Time [Motown 1206]
  • Mary Wilson, Jean Terrell, Lynda Laurence
  • October: "I Guess I’ll Miss the Man" b/w "Over and Over" [Motown 1213]
  • November: The Supremes Produced and Arranged by Jimmy Webb [Motown M-756L]


  • March: "Bad Weather" b/w "Oh Be My Love" [Motown 1225]
  • Mary Wilson, Cindy Birdsong, Scherrie Payne


  • June: The Supremes [Motown M6-828S1]
  • June: "He’s My Man" b/w “Give Out, but Don’t Give Up" [Motown 1358]
  • October: "Where Do I Go from Here" b/w “Give Out, but Don’t Give Up" [Motown 1374]
  • Mary Wilson, Cindy Birdsong, Scherrie Payne, Susaye Greene


  • April: High Energy [Motown M6-863S1]
  • May: "I’m Gonna Let My Heart Do the Walking" b/w "Early Morning Love" [Motown 1391]
  • Mary Wilson, Scherrie Payne, Susaye Greene
  • October: "You’re My Driving Wheel" b/w "You’re What’s Missing in My Life" [Motown 1407]
  • Mary Scherrie & Susaye [Motown M6-873S1]


  • February: "Let Yourself Go" b/w "You Are the Heart of Me" [Motown 1415]


  • July: At Their Best [Motown M7-904R1]
  • Mary Wilson Discography


  • August: Mary Wilson [Motown M7-927R1]
  • October: "Red Hot" b/w “Midnight Dancer" [Motown 1467]


  • "Love Talk," "You Dance My Heart Around the Stars," "Green River," "Save Me" (produced by Gus Dudgeon) [Unreleased; recorded for Motown]


  • "My Lovelife Is a Disaster" [Unreleased; demo only]


  • "Don’t Get Mad, Get Even" [Nightmare Mare 39]


  • "Ooh Child" [Nightmare MOT-C7]
  • Album Guest Appearances
  • "Come See About Me," with Neil Sedaka from his album Come See About Me
  • "This Girl’s Back," with Paul Jabara from his album Dela Noche Sisters
  • "Heartbreak of Love" with Dionne Warwick (Unreleased)
  • Supremes Compact Discs
  • Meet the Supremes
  • I Hear a Symphony
  • Supremes A Go-Go
  • Supremes Sing Holland-Dozier-Holland
  • Diana Ross & the Supremes with the Temptations Together


  • Walk The Line [CEO 7001]


  • I Am Changing


  • Live from San Francisco ...Up Close [Limited Edition]


Vocal Group Hall Of Fame

Vocal Group Hall Of Fame

Rock And Roll Hall of Fame

Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame

© 1997-2011 | Private Policy